sorry been mia for awhile. I’m back…kinda

 

still got the writer’s  block so let’s do a photomontage and just a few words to describe the perfect saturday matthew and I had a couple of weeks back

*cue radiohead‘s “nice dream”*

 

santa barbara farmer’s market

farrmersmarket

lilacs are my absolute favorite flowers (technically a shrub but whatever)

lilacs

 

tangerines

 

had fun munching on this delicious monster as I walked around the market.

cauliflower

discovered the most delicious fruit on earth- the cherimoya, the juices that come out of this is indeed nectar of the gods

cherimoya

feast at la super rica

grilled marinated pork, roasted chile pasillo, covered with oozy gooey cheese *tear*

lasuperrica

special of the day: taco de calabacita- marinated pork, peppers, zucchini squash, its not conventional but I dont care it was damn delicious

lasuperrica2

this tri-tip and bell pepper wonder even had bacon. ’nuff said

lasuperrica3

the most amazing tamale ever-  tamal norteno de puerco, fat corn tamale packed with tender pulled pork and covered in a creamy fresh tomato sauce.

best-tamale

 

the most gorgeous (and delicious) tasting room at saarloos & sons

as we walk in I immediately notice they’re playing my FAVORITE radiohead song “bulletproof” (they played radiohead the entire time we were there ommahhggaaaahttt)

saarloos4

they even have cupcakes on saturdays

cupcakes

the goods

saarloos3

saarloos2

keith is the man

keith-the-man

saarloos

as I’m sitting outside of saarloos, I wonder to myself, “can life get better than this?”

then radiohead’s “nice dream” plays

happy

 

the perfect saturday

 

 

oh what a dream…

 

santa barbara certified farmers market- santa barbara st and cota st, santa barbara, ca 93120. (805) 962-5354. www.sbfarmersmarket.org

la super rica taqueria- 622 n milpas st. santa barbara, ca 93103. (805) 963-4940

saarloos & sons- 2971 grand ave. los olivos, ca 93441. (805) 688-1200. www.saarloosandsons.com